Quarantine: Full list of ‘hassle-free’ countries Britons can visit with no restrictions

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

Today, two countries were removed from the UK’s travel corridor list in a further blow to Britons’ holidays. Slovenia and Guadeloupe were removed from the list after “a significant change in both the level and pace of confirmed cases of coronavirus in both destinations”, according to the Department of Transport. However, two destinations were added to the quarantine exemption list, sparking some hope for British holidaymakers.

Thailand and Singapore, which have both recorded lower coronavirus case rates, have been added to the travel corridor list.

The latest quarantine decision was revealed by Transport Secretary Grant Shapps on Twitter this evening.

He said: “Latest data shows we need to remove SLOVENIA and GUADELOUPE from the Travel Corridor list to keep everyone safe.

“This means if you arrive in the UK from these destinations after 4am Saturday, you will need to self-isolate for 14 days.

“Separately, we will be adding SINGAPORE and THAILAND to the Travel Corridor list.

“Please check before you travel as both countries may have extra requirements before entering.”

However, despite the good news, Singapore and Thailand both have extremely stringent rules in place for arrivals.

According to the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO), Singapore is not allowing short-term visitors from anywhere in the world.

Long-term pass holders and dependants need approval before entering Singapore.

Everyone granted permission to enter Singapore will be issued with a 14-day Stay at Home Notice (SHN), according to the FCDO.

P&O Cruises cancels all cruises until 2021 amid strict UK travel rules [INSIGHT]
Dubai holidays: FCDO issue new travel warning for UAE holidaymakers [UPDATE]
Pound to euro exchange rate ‘notches biggest one-day gain since June’ [ANALYSIS]

Thailand has similar regulations in place where only certain categories of foreign nationals are permitted to enter or transit the country.

If you’re eligible to enter Thailand, you will be subject to a 14-day state quarantine at a Thai government-designated facility at your own expense.

The FCDO added: “If suspected of carrying COVID-19, you may be denied entry into the country.”

Despite being added to the quarantine list, that means the destinations are not included on the “hassle-free” list of countries that Britons can visit.

There are just 12 places across the wold that Britons can safely visit while only facing minimal restrictions.

The list includes this that have no or limited quarantine rules and no requirement to provide evidence of a negative coronavirus test.

Here’s a full list of “hassle-free” countries, territories and islands Britons can visit now:


Denmark’s case rate has increased in recent days but has remained on the UK’s travel corridor list for now.



Anyone entering Gibraltar has to report to authorities if they had been in a “relevant area” in the 14 days before their arrival in Gibraltar.

Failure to do so constitutes an offence punishable with a fine of up to £1000.

A relevant area means a country, area or territory outside the European Union but does not include the United Kingdom, Jersey, Guernsey and Isle of Man.

This also excludes Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China.

Passengers flying into Gibraltar must complete a COVID-19 contact tracing form.

Greece (mainland only)

This does not include Lesvos, Tinos, Serifos, Mykonos, Crete, Santorini and Zakynthos for England and Northern Ireland.

Mykonos, Zakynthos (Zante), Lesvos, Paros and Antiparos, Crete, Santorini, Serifos and Tinos are on Wales’ quarantine list.

If you are returning to Scotland from Greece, you will need to self-isolate on your return.

You must also fill out a PLF at least 24 hours before you arrive in Greece.

You may not be allowed to enter the country if you do not fill out the form.


All passengers are required to follow provisions related to testing and quarantine and fill out a “Sumut” form.


Travellers must download and complete a self-declaration form from the Ministry of Interior before travelling to Italy.

Travellers must also provide this to their airline/transport provider, or to the border police if they are stopped for checks.


Liechtenstein has no airport which means travellers must enter the country via car.

The country is completely landlocked, lying between Austria and Switzerland which are not on the travel corridor list.

The best option to avoid quarantine on your return to the UK is to drive to Liechtenstein from Germany without leaving your vehicle to mix with anyone from a country on the quarantine list.


San Marino

See Italy.




All arrivals into Turkey will be subject to a medical evaluation for symptoms of coronavirus, including temperature checks.

If you show symptoms on arrival, you’ll be required to undergo a PCR test coronavirus.

Source: Read Full Article