Which countries have banned travel FROM the UK? All 95 countries

This Morning: Dr Mark shares medical tips for your summer holiday

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Freedom Day signalled a move out of restrictions as England moved to the fourth and final stage out of lockdown. All legal restrictions in England were lifted and rules around international travel are also starting to be eased, as the Government faces mounting pressure from the travel sector. England may be throwing off many of its travel restrictions but which countries continue to ban entry from the UK?

Ministers will meet today to discuss plans to further ease restrictions on international arrivals to the UK.

Plans are being made to potentially allow those from the EU and US to enter the UK without the need to quarantine if they are fully jabbed.

As the UK starts to open its doors to international travellers, which countries continue to ban Brits from entering?

Many countries throughout the pandemic have restricted international travellers from entering in a bid to stop the spread of the virus.

Some countries continue to close their borders to Brits over fears of the contagious nature of the Delta variant, which makes up the majority of cases in the UK.

Others may be reluctant to accept British travellers as they are suffering from an outbreak of Covid, or their vaccine programme may be in its infancy.

Whatever the reason, the following countries are currently banning travel from the UK unless they are citizens or have an exceptional reason for visiting.

According to Kayak, most people from the UK won’t be able to travel to 95 countries.

Only citizens, residents returning home or those with special circumstances may enter.

More than 120 countries have allowed Britons to enter with restrictions, such as being fully vaccinated or need to quarantine upon arrival.

The following 25 spots are among the 95 countries Brits won’t be able to jet off to:

  • Australia
  • France
  • US
  • Canada
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Malaysia
  • Indonesia
  • Cambodia
  • India
  • China

  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Bulgaria
  • Netherlands
  • Hungary
  • Czech Republic
  • Slovakia
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Philippines
  • South Korea
  • Argentina

It is essential to check travel restrictions currently enforced by the country you are intending to travel to as these can vary to the UK’s rules.

For example, the UK is currently on Bulgaria’s red travel list meaning it won’t be allowing Brits to enter but, the UK has put Bulgaria on its green list.

So before you rush to book your holiday to any country on the UK’s green or amber lists, it’s crucial to check the rules related to coronavirus in that country.

Source: Read Full Article